



Terms & Conditions for National Water Awards Best State-Normal Category

The Water Resources/ Irrigation/ Agriculture department of respective State/ UT Government will forward the application duly vetted by Secretary of respective department. A detailed note shall be enclosed with the application. The detailed note shall encompass the work done in the water resources conservation & management sector along with details on the points mentioned under evaluation criteria for Best State. It shall also contain a power point presentation of around 6 slides covering the details of work carried out. This presentation shall be annexed along with the application form. Along with detailed note a web link having videos of the practices promoted by the State Government or works done by them in the field of water conservation and management may be provided in the "Submit Task" section.

Eligible Entity

State Governments of Normal Category States

Number of Awards

3 Awards

Award

Trophy with Citation

Evaluation Criteria

S. No.	Criteria	Marks
1	Whether State Water Policy has been prepared or revised in accordance with NWP, 2012.	10
2	Implementation of State Water Resources Regulatory Authority (Enactment of enabling Act, Progress in setting up authority, Actual functioning of Authority).	10
3	Implementation of irrigation water supply schemes such as check dams	10
4	Performance under Micro Irrigation; area under Micro Irrigation and increase of area under Micro Irrigation in the year 2019	10
5	Increase in irrigation coverage	10
6	Performance in roof top rain water harvesting	10
7	Status of implementation of water accounting and auditing	10
8	Total number of water bodies created	10
9	Reuse of waste water from farms/industry/sewage	10
10	Management and utilization of Data/IT technology in water conservation/irrigation	10
Total Marks		100



States Category Special Category

- Arunachal Pradesh
- Assam
- Himachal Pradesh
- Jammu & Kashmir

Normal Category

- Andaman and Nicobar Islands
- Andhra Pradesh
- Bihar
- Chandigarh
- Chhattisgarh
- Dadra and Nagar Haveli
- Daman and Diu

- Manipur
- Meghalaya
- Mizoram
- Nagaland
- Delhi
- Goa
- Gujarat
- Haryana
- Jharkhand
- Karnataka
- Kerala
- Lakshdweep
- Madhya Pradesh

- Sikkim
- Tripura
- Uttarakhand
- Maharashtra
- Odisha
- Puducherry
- Punjab
- Rajasthan
- Tamil Nadu
- Telangana
- Uttar Pradesh
- West Bengal